Fancy a parenthesis in nature? Take a deep breath in Suisse Normande and come and explore the oldest mountains in Europe… in Normandy!

Between Pont-d'Ouilly, La Roche d'Oëtre and Clécy: amazing landscapes in the heart of Normandy

A few kilometers from the landing beaches, Caen, the Norman capital and Falaise, birthplace of William the Conqueror, the Suisse Normande reaches out to you for a guaranteed change of scenery.

Ready to find
your true Nature?

Alone, with friends or family, the Suisse Normande offers you a range of possibilities to recharge your batteries or fill up on thrills.

Located at the end of the Armorican Massif, the Suisse Normande offers you a diversity of astonishing and preserved landscapes, forged over millennia by time and rivers. Source of inspiration for the Norman Impressionists, the colors and landscapes intertwine in all seasons and time seems to stop to give way to contemplation.

Go to one of the emblematic sites: the Roche d'Oëtre and its vertiginous gorges, Clécy, a village of character with the famous viaduct, or Pont-d'Ouilly, the capital of water sports. On site, take advantage of all the useful services and access to the countless activities of the Suisse Normande!

Suisse Normande: a paradise for hiking and outdoor activities

Alternating between bocage and forest, punctuated by steep rocky massifs overlooking multiple rivers, the Suisse Normande offers an ideal setting for all lovers of outdoor activities. At the heart of its protected areas, each path, stream or rock is a call to adventure! 

Here, hiking is queen and is available for all practices and for all levels. On foot, by bike, by mountain bike and even on horseback, kilometers of marked trails await you. Winding from mountains to valleys, from tumultuous rivers to typical villages, the slightest bend conceals a surprise… impossible to get tired of it! 

In Suisse Normande, water is omnipresent and has patiently shaped the rock. Embark on a canoe and let yourself be carried away by the current for a discovery of the Orne valley. Follow the river and its meanders, its sumptuous landscapes and its melancholic remains, witnesses of past industrial activity.

Other desires? Many other activities are possible: tree climbing, angling, paragliding, geocaching...

Envie d’une parenthèse en pleine Nature ? Prenez une grande respiration en Suisse Normande et venez arpenter les plus vieilles montagnes d’Europe… en Normandie !

Entre Pont-d’Ouilly, La Roche d’Oëtre et Clécy : des paysages étonnants au cœur de la Normandie

À quelques kilomètres des plages du débarquement, de Caen, la capitale normande et de Falaise, cité natale de Guillaume le Conquérant, la Suisse Normande vous tend les bras pour un dépaysement garanti.

Prêt à retrouver
votre vraie Nature ?

Seul, entre amis ou en famille, la Suisse Normande vous propose un éventail de possibilités pour se ressourcer ou faire le plein de sensations fortes.

Située à l’extrémité du Massif Armoricain, la Suisse Normande vous offre une diversité de paysages étonnants et préservés, forgés durant des millénaires par le temps et les rivières. Source d’inspiration pour les Impressionnistes normands, les couleurs et paysages s’entremêlent en toutes saisons et le temps semble s’arrêter pour laisser place à la contemplation.

Rendez-vous dans l’un des sites emblématiques : la Roche d’Oëtre et ses gorges vertigineuses, Clécy, village de caractère au célèbre viaduc, ou encore Pont-d’Ouilly, capitale du sport nautique. Sur place, profitez de tous les services utiles et d’un accès aux innombrables activités de la Suisse Normande !

La Suisse Normande : paradis de la randonnée et des activités de pleine nature

Alternant entre bocage et forêt, ponctuée de massifs rocheux abrupts surplombant de multiples cours d’eau, la Suisse Normande propose un cadre idéal pour tous les amoureux des activités de pleine nature. Au cœur de ses espaces protégés, chaque chemin, cours d’eau ou rocher est un appel à l’aventure ! 

Ici, la randonnée est reine et se décline à toutes les pratiques et pour tous les niveaux. À pied, à vélo, en VTT et même à cheval,  des kilomètres de sentiers balisés vous attendent. Sinuant de monts en vallées, de rivières tumultueuses en villages typiques, le moindre virage recèle une surprise… impossible de s’en lasser ! 

En Suisse Normande, l’eau est omniprésente et a façonné patiemment la roche. Embarquez dans un canoë et laissez vous porter par le courant pour une découverte de la vallée de l’Orne. Suivez le fleuve et ses méandres, ses paysages somptueux et ses vestiges mélancoliques, témoins d’une activité industrielle passée.

D’autres envies ? Bien d’autres activités sont possibles : accrobranche, pêche à la ligne, parapente, géocaching…