Distance: 7 km
Duration: 02h
PONT D'OUILLY
Over hill and dale, at the bend of this winding circuit, your strides will make you discover incomparable viewpoints, paths winding through the heart of the meanders of a bucolic stream. You will hurtle down paths clinging to the slopes of this "massif" called the Suisse Normande.

Walking

Over hill and dale, at the bend of this winding circuit, your strides will make you discover incomparable viewpoints, paths winding through the heart of the meanders of a bucolic stream. You will hurtle down paths clinging to the slopes of this "massif" called the Suisse Normande.

Your itinerary

Map List

PONT D'OUILLY

Over hill and dale, at the bend of this winding circuit, your strides will make you discover incomparable viewpoints, paths winding through the heart of the meanders of a bucolic stream. You will hurtle down paths clinging to the slopes of this "massif" called the Suisse Normande.
1

Step 1

Start in front of the Pont-d'Ouilly tourist office. Take the direction of Falaise, follow the D 511 for about 400 meters and turn right, in the direction of La Vallette. At the top of the hill, cross the departmental road again and head towards the hamlet of La Goubinière.
2

Step 2

At the wash house, turn left, go down to the “La Hère” stream. Cross by taking the footbridge. Then veer to the right.
3

Step 3

Go past the ruins of the Vaux mill. About 500 meters further, turn right and cross the stream on a wooden footbridge. After crossing it, turn right and climb up to the village of Ouilly.
4

Step 4

Cross this hamlet while passing near the Saint-Jean-Baptiste church in Ouilly-le-Basset. Take the 1st street on the right, continue straight until the D 511. Cross and take the small road opposite for about 300 meters and turn left, at the next crossroads turn right and dive towards Pont-d'Ouilly .

Distance : 7 km
Durée : 02h00

Par monts et par vaux, au détour de ce circuit sinueux, vos foulées vous feront découvrir d'incomparables points de vue, des sentiers serpentant au cœur des méandres d'un ruisseau bucolique. Vous dévalerez des chemins accrochés aux pentes de ce « massif » dénommé la Suisse Normande.

Votre itinéraire

PONT-D'OUILLY

Par monts et par vaux, au détour de ce circuit sinueux, vos foulées vous feront découvrir d'incomparables points de vue, des sentiers serpentant au cœur des méandres d'un ruisseau bucolique. Vous dévalerez des chemins accrochés aux pentes de ce « massif » dénommé la Suisse Normande.
1

Étape 1

Départ devant le syndicat d'initiative de Pont-d'Ouilly. Prendre la direction de Falaise, suivre la D 511 sur environ 400 mètres et tourner à droite, en direction de La Vallette. Au sommet de la côte traverser à nouveau la départementale et se diriger vers le hameau de La Goubinière.
2

Étape 2

Au niveau du lavoir, tourner à gauche, descendre jusqu’au ruisseau « La Hère ». Traverser en empruntant la passerelle. Obliquer ensuite vers la droite.
3

Étape 3

Passer devant les ruines du moulin des Vaux. Environ 500 mètres plus loin, tourner à droite et traverser le ruisseau sur une passerelle de bois. Après l’avoir franchie, bifurquer à droite et monter jusqu’au bourg d’Ouilly.
4

Étape 4

Traverser ce hameau tout en passant près de l'église Saint-Jean-Baptiste d’Ouilly-le-Basset. Prendre la 1ère rue à droite, poursuivre tout droit jusqu’à la D 511. Traverser et s’engager dans la petite route en face sur environ 300 mètres et tourner à gauche, au carrefour suivant à droite et plonger vers Pont-d’Ouilly.