You thought you knew everything about the landscapes of Normandy? Bet on authenticity and venture away from the main roads in our beautiful region. To relax in peace or let off steam unceremoniously, the Falaise – Suisse Normande destination welcomes you in exceptional environments in the heart of an atypical and preserved nature for moments tailored to your desires, but always rich in emotions.

pont-d'ouilly and switzerland

Fancy a parenthesis in nature? Take a deep breath and come and explore the oldest mountains in Europe… in Normandy!

Between Pont-d'Ouilly, green resort and capital of water sports, the Roche d'Oetre and its vertiginous gorges, and Clécy, Village of Character with undeniable charm, the Swiss Normandy offers you amazing landscapes in the heart of Normandy.

exceptional natural sites

Astride the Swiss Normandy, the plain of Caen and the Pays d'Auge, the Falaise – Suisse Normande destination presents a multitude of landscapes and facets: an environment of exceptional quality which contributes to its art of living with many classified natural sites.

cliff and the Swiss Normandy: a paradise for hiking and outdoor activities

Here the hike is queen and is available for all practices and for all levels. Walking, by bike, by mountain bike and even on horseback, miles of marked trails await you. Winding from mountains to valleys, from tumultuous rivers to typical villages, the slightest bend conceals a surprise… Impossible to get tired of it! 

En Swiss Normandy, water is omnipresent and has patiently shaped the rock. Embark on a canoe and let yourself be carried away by the current for a discovery of the Orne valley. Follow the river and its meanders, its sumptuous landscapes and its melancholic remains, witnesses of past industrial activity.

Other desires? A multitude of other activities are possible! The most adventurous and thrill-seekers will find what they are looking for, whether on land, on the water… or in the air.

Canoeing, stand-up paddle, tree climbing, angling, paragliding, initiation flight in a tourist plane… There are a thousand ways to have fun and get a good dose of adrenaline. Unforgettable moments to share without moderation!

Our leisure activities

Vous pensiez tout connaître des paysages de la Normandie ? Faites le pari de l’authenticité et aventurez-vous à l’écart des grands axes au sein de notre belle région. Pour vous ressourcer au calme ou vous défouler sans ménagement, la destination Falaise – Suisse Normande vous accueille dans des environnements d’exception au cœur d’une nature atypique et préservée pour des moments taillés selon vos envies, mais toujours riches en émotions.

pont-d’ouilly et la suisse normande

Envie d’une parenthèse en pleine Nature ? Prenez une grande respiration et venez arpenter les plus vieilles montagnes d’Europe… en Normandie !

Entre Pont-d’Ouilly, station verte et capitale du sport nautique, la Roche d’Oëtre et ses gorges vertigineuses, et Clécy, Village de Caractère au charme indéniable, la Suisse Normande vous offre des paysages étonnants au cœur de la Normandie.

des sites naturels d’exception

À cheval sur la Suisse Normande, la plaine de Caen et le Pays d’Auge, la destination Falaise – Suisse Normande présente une multitude de paysages et de facettes : un environnement d’une qualité exceptionnelle qui contribue à son art de vivre avec de nombreux sites naturels classés.

falaise et la suisse normande : le paradis de la randonnée et des activités de pleine nature

Ici, la randonnée est reine et se décline à toutes les pratiques et pour tous les niveaux. À pied, à vélo, à VTT et même à cheval, ce sont des kilomètres de sentiers balisés qui vous attendent. Sinuant de monts en vallées, de rivières tumultueuses en villages typiques, le moindre virage recèle une surprise… Impossible de s’en lasser ! 

Nos circuits de randonnée

En Suisse Normande, l’eau est omniprésente et a façonné patiemment la roche. Embarquez dans un canoë et laissez vous porter par le courant pour une découverte de la vallée de l’Orne. Suivez le fleuve et ses méandres, ses paysages somptueux et ses vestiges mélancoliques, témoins d’une activité industrielle passée.

D’autres envies ? Une multitude d’autres activités sont possibles ! Les plus téméraires et amateurs de sensations fortes trouveront leur bonheur, que ce soit sur terre, sur l’eau… ou dans les airs.

Canoë-kayak, stand-up paddle, accrobranche, pêche à la ligne, parapente, vol d’initiation en avion de tourisme… Il y a mille façon de se divertir et de se procurer une bonne dose d’adrénaline. Des moments inoubliables à partager sans modération !

Nos activités de loisirs