Distance: 12.5 km
Duration: 04h
THE LODGES-SAULCES
Dawdle on paths nestled on the hillsides, crisscross the heart of a secret valley, cross slopes drawing delicate curves, such is the program offered by this circuit where boredom is prohibited.

Walking

Dawdle on paths nestled on the hillsides, crisscross the heart of a secret valley, cross slopes drawing delicate curves, such is the program offered by this circuit where boredom is prohibited.

Your itinerary

THE LODGES-SAULCES

Dawdle on paths nestled on the hillsides, crisscross the heart of a secret valley, cross slopes drawing delicate curves, such is the program offered by this circuit where boredom is prohibited.
1

Step 1

Departure from Place de l'Eglise des Loges Saulces. Take the direction of Fourneaux le Val. Follow the D 244 for about 1 km, cross the small hamlet of Groussy.
2

Step 2

At Calvary take the path to the right then at a fork, follow the path heading left. Take the first path on the left and go down to the hamlet of Fouboeuf
3

Step 3

Go down to the houses. Cross the Baize river on a bridge. Take the uphill path to the right which takes you to a road and opposite a farm. This is framed by two paths, take the one on the right. Follow a path overlooking the Baize valley. Bypass the Bisson farm. After about 2,5 km you come out on a tarmac road. Follow the D 245 for about 200 m then take the first path on the right. Go between a garage and a house. Go down this path then cross the road to take a path that will lead you to another narrow bridge. After having crossed the Baize again, go up towards the center of the Bourg. At the crossroads, turn right.
4

Step 4

At the church, turn left. Climb a paved road. After about 1,5 km, you see the small hamlet of Canteloup. Take the first path on the right. Bypass a farm then cross it to reach the first path opposite. Follow it to the D 240. Turn left, walk about 500 m, then take the first path on the right which leads you to the hamlet of La Huannière. Turn left then climb the course on the right. At the top, continue to the right. After about 1 km, take the path on the left.
5

Step 5

From point 4 to point 5, the course is very muddy on its first part. After about 2 km you come to an asphalt road. Head to the right.
6

Step 6

Follow this small road for about 1 km, then take the first path on the right. You enter a small path, a veritable plant tunnel. At its end after about 1 km, take the paved road on the left. Follow this road until the D 240, then at the crossroads turn left again for an easy end of the route.

Distance : 12.5 km
Durée : 04h00

Musarder sur des sentiers nichés à flanc de coteaux, sillonner au coeur d'une vallée secrète, franchir des pentes dessinant des courbes délicates, tel est le programme que vous propose ce circuit où l'ennui est proscrit.

Votre itinéraire

LES LOGES-SAULCES

Musarder sur des sentiers nichés à flanc de coteaux, sillonner au coeur d'une vallée secrète, franchir des pentes dessinant des courbes délicates, tel est le programme que vous propose ce circuit où l'ennui est proscrit.
1

Étape 1

Départ Place de l’église des Loges Saulces. Prendre la direction de Fourneaux le Val. Suivre la D 244 sur environ 1 km, traverser le petit hameau de Groussy.
2

Étape 2

Au calvaire prendre le chemin sur la droite puis au niveau d’une fourche, suivre la voie se dirigeant à gauche. Emprunter le premier chemin sur la gauche et descendre jusqu’au hameau de Fouboeuf
3

Étape 3

Descendre vers les habitations. Passer la rivière la Baize sur un pont. Prendre à droite le sentier montant qui vous amène sur une route et face à une ferme. Celle-ci est encadrée par deux chemins, prendre celui de droite. Suivre un chemin dominant la vallée de la Baize. Contourner la ferme du Bisson. Après environ 2,5 km vous débouchez sur une route goudronnée. Suivre la D 245 sur 200 m environ puis prendre le premier sentier à droite. Passer entre un garage et une habitation. Descendre ce sentier puis traverser la route pour vous engager dans un chemin qui vous mènera vers un autre pont étroit. Après avoir franchi à nouveau la Baize, remonter vers le centre du Bourg. Au carrefour, tourner à droite.
4

Étape 4

Au niveau de l’église, prendre à gauche. Escalader une route goudronnée. Après environ 1,5 km, vous apercevez le petit hameau de Canteloup. Prendre le premier chemin sur la droite. Contourner une exploitation agricole puis la traverser pour rejoindre le premier chemin en face. Le suivre jusqu’à la D 240. Tourner à gauche, marcher sur 500 m environ, puis prendre le premier chemin sur la droite qui vous mène au hameau de la Huannière. Tourner à gauche puis escalader le parcours sur la droite. Au somment, poursuivre sur la droite. Après environ 1 km, vous diriger vers le chemin sur la gauche.
5

Étape 5

Du point 4 au point 5, le parcours est très boueux sur sa première partie. Après environ 2 km, vous arrivez sur une route goudronnée. Se diriger sur la droite.
6

Étape 6

Suivre cette petite route pendant 1 km environ, puis prendre le premier sentier sur la droite. Vous entrez dans un petit sentier, véritable tunnel végétal. A son extrémité après 1 km environ, emprunter la route goudronnée sur la gauche. Suivre cette voie jusqu’à la D 240, puis au carrefour tourner à nouveau à gauche pour une fin facile de parcours.