Distance: 14.5 km
Duration: 01 p.m.
Pont d'Ouilly
Ride on either side of the Orne valley passing by the unmissable site of Roche d'Oëtre, classified as a "Sensitive Natural Area" culminating at 118m. This route invites you to discover the Swiss Normandy with breathtaking views of the Orne Valley and the Rouvre Valley.

Ride on either side of the Orne valley passing by the unmissable site of Roche d'Oëtre, classified as a "Sensitive Natural Area" culminating at 118m. This route invites you to discover the Swiss Normandy with breathtaking views of the Orne Valley and the Rouvre Valley.

Your itinerary

Map List

Pont d'Ouilly

Ride on either side of the Orne valley passing by the unmissable site of Roche d'Oëtre, classified as a "Sensitive Natural Area" culminating at 118m. This route invites you to discover the Swiss Normandy with breathtaking views of the Orne Valley and the Rouvre Valley.
1

Step 1

From the Tourist Office, cross the bridge and turn left after the Church towards Ménil-Hubert/Orne. 
2

Step 2

Take the D25 and after passing the sign "Département de l'Orne", take the first road on the right. At the fork in Losier, take the right road. 
3

Step 3

Continue straight on, taking the path located between the two agricultural buildings. After 500m, turn left and reach the town of Ménil-Hubert/Orne. Cross the D25 to join the D301 towards Roche d'Oëtre.
4

Step 4

In Rouvrou, turn left then immediately right, D301, direction Vallée de la Rouvre.
5

Step 5

At La Roche d'Oëtre, turn left onto the D329. After the Saint Philbert sur Orne sign, take the first right. After the viewpoint on Saint-Philbert lake and the bend, take the 1st road on the left then turn right on the D329. Go down to the viaduct.
6

Step 6

Take the D18 towards Pont des Vers, Mesnil-Villement. Cross the village then turn right on the D167 towards Le Bateau, Pont d'Ouilly.
7

Step 7

Follow the Orne to Pont d'Ouilly while crossing the boat. Turn right on Rue de la Baignade and return to the Tourist Office.

Distance : 14.5 km
Durée : 01h30

Roulez de part et d’autre de la vallée de l’Orne en passant par l’incontournable site de la Roche d’Oëtre, classé « Espace Naturel Sensible » culminant à 118m. Cet itinéraire vous invite à découvrir la Suisse Normande avec des points de vues imprenables sur la Vallée de l’Orne et la vallée de la Rouvre.

Votre itinéraire

Pont d'Ouilly

Roulez de part et d’autre de la vallée de l’Orne en passant par l’incontournable site de la Roche d’Oëtre, classé « Espace Naturel Sensible » culminant à 118m. Cet itinéraire vous invite à découvrir la Suisse Normande avec des points de vues imprenables sur la Vallée de l’Orne et la vallée de la Rouvre.
1

Étape 1

Au départ de l'Office de Tourisme, traversez le pont et tournez à gauche après l’Église en direction de Ménil-Hubert/Orne. 
2

Étape 2

Empruntez la D25 et après avoir passé le panneau « Département de l’Orne », prenez la première route à droite. À la fourche dans Losier, prenez la route de droite. 
3

Étape 3

Continuez tout droit en empruntant le chemin situé entre les deux bâtiments agricoles. Après 500 m, bifurquez à gauche et rejoignez le bourg de Ménil-Hubert/Orne. Traversez la D25 pour rejoindre le D301 en direction de la Roche d’Oëtre.
4

Étape 4

À Rouvrou, tournez à gauche puis aussitôt à droite, D301, direction la Vallée de la Rouvre.
5

Étape 5

À la Roche d’Oëtre, tournez à gauche sur la D329. Après le panneau Saint Philbert sur Orne, prendre la première à droite. Après le point de vue sur le lac de Saint-Philbert et le virage, prenez la 1ère route à gauche puis tourner à droite sur la D329. Descendez jusqu’au viaduc.
6

Étape 6

Empruntez la D18 direction Pont des Vers, Mesnil-Villement. Traversez le bourg puis tournez à droite sur la D167 direction le Bateau, Pont d’Ouilly.
7

Étape 7

Longez l’Orne jusqu’à Pont d’Ouilly tout en traversant le Bateau. Tournez à droite Rue de la Baignade et regagnez l’Office de tourisme.